Posts

Showing posts from December, 2010

VBA Load Error

If you are using macros (VBA code) with UDIMagic, you may get the above error-message if you are using Office 2003 or above. Here's how you can solve this issue:- For Excel 2003 (a) Start MS-Excel (b) Select option “Tools -> Macros ->Security” (c) In the Security Window choose the “Trusted Publisher Tab“ (d) Click "Trust Access to Visual basic Project" and enable it. (e) Click OK. (f) Close MS-Excel For Excel 2007 (a) Start MS-Excel (b) Click the Microsoft Office Button, and then click Excel Options. (c) Click Trust Center. (d) Click Trust Center Settings. (e) Click Macro Settings. (f) Click to select the Trust access to the VBA project object model check box. (g) Click OK to close the Excel Options dialog box. (h) Close MS-Excel For Excel 2010 (a) Start MS-Excel (b) Select option "File > Help > Options" (c) Click Trust Center. (d) Click Trust Center Settings. (e) Click Macro Settings. (f) Click to select the Trust access t...

Importing Standard Cost / Price data into Tally ERP 9 - Part II

This is further to my post titled Importing Standard Cost / Price data into Tally ERP 9 If you face problems (like existing Standard Price/Cost details get overwritten), then use the following tags :- <STANDARDPRICELIST.LIST APPEND="Yes"> ...RATE tag... ...DATE tag... </STANDARDPRICELIST.LIST> Or write to us at http://www.rtslink.com/supportdesk/

Internet Explorer Work Offline mode

If the Work Offline mode is selected in Internet Explorer (See "File -> Work Offline" in IE), then the system enters a Global offline state. As a result, UDI-Magic cannot to Tally Software. Solution: Start IE and uncheck the option "File -> Work Offline" (remove tick). Next, retry using UDI-Magic to connect to Tally. If problems persists, write to http://www.rtslink.com/supportdesk/

Move Columns in Excel using VBA

Here's a sample VBA code that can be used to move data from Column AA in the Excel sheet to Column C.     'Move column AB to C     Columns("AB:AB").Select     Application.CutCopyMode = False     Selection.Cut     Range("C1").Select     Selection.Insert Shift:=xlToRight